Stay at Home Mom – More About Holly

holly-at-home-aboutStay at Home Mom Holly

Holly

It’s time to learn more about me, the person behind Holly at Home. I am 36 years old and happily married to the love of my life for just over 14 years! We have 2 amazing children, Kaylee is 13 years old and Leland is 11 years old. I have been a stay at home mom on and off throughout our marriage. I have enjoyed working outside of the home as well as being a stay at home mom. Because of my daughter’s disabilities it was an easy choice for me to stay at home with my kids rather than work. I feel very fortunate that my husband provides for us so that I am able to be home with my children.

My Daughter Kaylee

My daughter Kaylee has special needs. At this time we do not have a diagnosis for her disability, but we keep vigilant in our search for the best ways to help her. Kaylee is in 7th grade and she is the happiest girl I have ever known. She has a smile on her face 99% of the time. Kaylee loves to make new friends. Her spunky personality brings so much joy to our family. Although she faces and has faced many obstacles in her life. She doesn’t let that stop her from trying new things and doing her best at the task at hand. I am so appreciative that I have the opportunity to raise her and look forward to being her Mom and advocate for many years to come.

My Son Leland

After my first child was deemed disabled at a very young age. It was a troubling choice for me to bring another child into the world. We got extremely lucky when we decided to have Leland. Not only were there no complications, but he’s growing into a great young man. Leland is in 5th grade and loves to play all kinds of sports. He can be very quiet and shy at first, but wait til you get to know him. His quick wit will have you laughing in no time. One of the things I love most about Leland is his sense of concern for others. He’s always looking to cheer me up and look after his sister. My husband always tells me that he’s glad that I am a stay at home mom with Leland. This gives him more stability and I can make sure he gets his homework done!

Concluding Thoughts

stay at home mom holly

I may be a stay at home mom, but that doesn’t define me as a person. I still enjoy doing things I did before I became a mom. Some of my hobbies are reading, photography, baking, crafting and working out. Now I get to share these activities with my family. As a family we enjoy doing many things together, when time allows. We love to go fishing whether it’s a day trip or we make a weekend camping trip out of it. Family movie nights are a favorite at our house. Going to our sons sports games as well as our daughter’s pageant appearances have been a fun way to spend time together.I hope I can continue to share with you my love for baking/cooking and other things in my videos. Thanks for taking the time to watch my videos and read my blog. Until next time.

Holly

 

 

For more blog posts like this one. Please check out the blog posts section of my website. Thanks!

Please follow and like us:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *